National Campus Online Conference 2018

We're excited to kickstart the activism year at Amnesty International Australia with O-Week! We believe with your passion and determination that in 2018 we can deliver greater human rights impact and fight back against gender based violence on campus, in the office, online as well as at home. 

Join us for this national online conference as we come together to plan for 2018 to strengthen and uphold voices in Australia and around the world. A key focus will be equipping you with the essential resources to organise successful and meaningful O-Week events.  

Our Tactical and Crisis Response Campaigner, Diana Sayed, will explain our recently launched International Women's Rights campaign, #SheisBrave which aims to empower and amplify the voices of ordinary women from all walks of life who are doing extraordinary things to stand up for women's rights. As well as recognise the men who are also standing up and speaking out on violence against women. 

We will also be joined by our National Youth Coordinator, Naomi Vaughan who will brief you on O-Week plans and more broadly next steps for the semester. 

When: 31 January, 6:30pm (AEDT) = 6pm Adelaide, 5:30pm Brisbane, 5:00pm Darwin, 3:30pm Perth

Where: Via Webinar. Follow this link at the above time (https://amnestyau.zoom.us/j/315647677

Please find the agenda here 

Be sure to RSVP below 

WHEN
January 31, 2018 at 6:30pm - 8pm
CONTACT
Alicia Jooste ·
36 RSVPS

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?







Showing 25 reactions


rsvped 2018-01-31 19:06:50 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-31 15:49:15 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-31 10:01:23 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-30 22:09:10 +1100
posted about this on Facebook 2018-01-30 21:29:08 +1100
Please RSVP: National Campus Online Conference 2018
@JiaC2511 tweeted link to this page. 2018-01-30 21:29:03 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-30 21:27:04 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-30 19:12:51 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-30 17:37:12 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-30 15:53:20 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-29 22:41:08 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-29 13:21:45 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-27 00:21:25 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-25 14:47:35 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-24 09:18:24 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-23 11:47:14 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-23 11:23:45 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-23 11:17:39 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-19 17:37:05 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-18 19:01:51 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-18 17:54:10 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-18 10:00:46 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-18 09:54:16 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-17 17:02:40 +1100
rsvped 2018-01-17 01:32:28 +1100